Connect with us
hall of fame class of 2021, hall of fame, canton, nfl, football
Photo by Project 290 on Unsplash


130 Nominees for 2021 Hall of Fame Class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021 consists of 130 nominees… that is for the first round.

The list announced on Wednesday includes 14 first-year eligible players, including quarterback Peyton Manning; wide receivers Calvin Johnson, Wes Welker and Roddy White; running back Steven Jackson; tight end Heath Miller; offensive linemen D’Brickashaw Ferguson and Logan Mankins…

The total list consists of 65 offensive players, 49 defensive players and 16 special teams players. It will be reduced to 25 come November, and will be dwindled down to 15 in January.

The selection committee will meet Saturday, February 6, 2021 in Tampa Fl., to elect Class of 2021. A nominee must receive 80% support from the committee.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2021 ceremony will be Sunday, August 8, 2021 in Canton, Ohio.



The following two tabs change content below.
Mecca Lennon has been a Journalist for In The Zone since August 2020. Mecca has experience in journalism and professional writing from experiences obtained in the classroom and through various leadership roles. Mecca has facilitated and assisted in campaigns to enhance social media presence and overall prestige in brands. A Public Relations student at William Paterson University, she aspires to work in a sports related role with an emphasis on the NFL.
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Football