Connect with us


Double G Sports Announces 2015 Award Finalists, Voting Now Open

Who will capture the award for Men’s Team of the Year? Will it be the surprising New York Mets? How about the much improved New York Islanders or New York Red Bulls? Or, will the Major League Lacrosse Champions, New York Lizards grab the award?

That is just one of many awards Double G Sports will hand out in a couple weeks. The nominations are in and the Double G Sports Awards Committee, headed by Sarah Holzberg, has announced the finalists.

Team, Coach, and Player of the Year awards will be given out in three ranks: professional, college, and high school. The awards recognize the great sports achievements in the Greater NYC and Greater Philadelphia areas.

There are also awards for Inspirational Athlete of the Year and Moment of the Year.

The public can vote for 20 of the 21 awards. Voting is available now by visiting or using the direct link, The voting period will be live through Thursday, January 7.

The award for Double G Sports Staff Member of the Year will be voted on by their peers and closed to the public. The finalists in this category are: Steven Simineri, Sarah Holzberg, Jayson Love, and Catalina Fragoso.


[youtube id=”Enter video ID (4UTjOPlpyHg)” width=”100%” height=”350″]


The Double G Sports Awards Committee for 2015 consisted of Sarah Holzberg, Gregg Snyder, Jayson Love, Renee Washington, Chip Gianni, and Jason Cordner.




Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Feature