Connect with us


Rowan University Awarded Inaugural NJAC Cup

(Photo via Rowan Athletics)

(Photo via Rowan Athletics)


After a unanimous vote during it’s 2015 Retreat, the NJAC Board of Athletic Administrators established an annual all-sports trophy to reward one New Jersey Athletic Conference full-member institution for its overall athletic program success.

The inaugural recipient of the NJAC Cup is Rowan University.

Each institution is scored based on its finish in final regular season standings or in conference championship meets in the 19 sports that are sponsored by the NJAC. Conference and NCAA tournaments are not included in these scores.

Rowan led the standings with 114 points, followed by The College of New Jersey which finished a close second with 112 points.

The Profs will be recognized as the first NJAC Cup winning program during the annual NJAC Awards Brunch which will be held at the Hyatt Regency in Princeton on June 5.

The final 2015-16 NJAC Cup Standings are as follows:




Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in College