Connect with us

The National Women’s Hockey League announced the dates teams can resign their restricted free agents, the unrestricted free agency period and for the third annual entry draft on Tuesday.

The league’s four teams, have the opportunity to resign their players and draft picks during the restricted free agency period which runs from May 1 and May 31. The unrestricted free agency period will then begin on June 1, 2017.

Collegiate players upon graduation, can register as a free agent with the NWHL at httpss:// Prospective players can register for the chance to be invited to one of the free agent camps starting now.

The NWHL Draft will take place on August 17, 2017. The Founding Four teams will have the opportunity to draft players that have completed their junior season in college.

The third season of the NWHL is scheduled to begin in October, with the New York Riveters, Connecticut Whale, Boston Pride and Buffalo Beauts returning to the ice in their quest for the 2018 Isobel Cup. In addition to their slate of games within their home market, they will also faceoff in a few neutral site matchups.   

The following two tabs change content below.
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Hockey