Connect with us


MMA/Wrestling Writer and Radio Host, Daniel Yanofsky, Voted Double G Sports Staff Member of the Year

Daniel Yanofsky

Daniel Yanofsky

When discussing what it takes for a team member to be considered for the annual Double G Sports Staff Member of the Year award, the management team continued to come to characteristics of hard work, quantity and quality of content, and good team mentality. Each of the four finalists for the 2016 Double G Sports Staff Member of the Year Award brought those traits to the table in the past year.

Sunil Sunder Raj, Daniel Yanofsky, Kristine Haugsjaa, and 2015 award recipient, Catalina Fragoso. Each individual, despite handling different roles, exhibited the work ethic, determination, loyalty, and willingness to take the next steps in our overall growth. Sure, they each accomplished things on an individual level, but they all consistently expressed interest in the overall picture, the overall benefit of the entire team at

Since joining as a lead MMA/Wrestling writer, Daniel Yanofsky has been a top performer. Consistently producing excellent content and taking the lead on our MMA/Wrestling category. Along with Kristine Haugsjaa (UFC Writer), Dan has the category now among the top producing spots on the website every month. Dan goes above and beyond to produce content in a timely manner and really engages with the audience.

Daniel Yanofsky is the 2016 Double G Sports Staff Member of the Year. The award was voted on by his peers at

Not only has Dan shown excellent ability with his writing, he has also become one of the most engaging individuals when it comes to staff interaction. His mentality for team first is what stands out most.

Late in 2016, Dan and Kristine created The Main Event, an MMA/Wrestling based show on the Double G Sports Radio Network. The show is broadcast live every Sunday at 11am EST and can also be found on iTunes.

Congratulations to Daniel Yanofsky, each of the other finalists, and the entire team at on a fantastic 2016. We can’t wait for what 2017 has in store.



Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Feature